Worldwide Shipping
Cart 0

CurlSista of the Day Ashley from The Bronx


image

/Editor’s Note/ This week, we’re doing a very special ‘CurlSista of the Day‘ where we spotlight the Curlsistas Crew- the team that helps keep this awesome site running! Next up, Ashley- our contributing writer and hair expert who joined the team this past July! Thanks for all your continued hard work! xo.Joy.

  Name/ Ashley Lee   Age/ 27   Background/ African American background. Born, raised and residing in Bronx, NY.   What do you do?  Full time hairstylist.   How long have you been a natural gal? I started transitioning in October 2009 and did my big chop in March 2010. So, I've been completely natural for a little over four years.   What do you love about being natural? I love the versatility of natural hair. I get bored with styles very easily so I love how many ways I can switch up my hair without compromising it's integrity. What's your hair regimen? I make sure to trim my hair every three months and do protective styles often. I  deep condition about once a month and always make sure to add leave in conditioner before doing any type of style.   Top 5 fave hair products?  Shea Moisture curl enhancing smoothie raw shea butter Taliah Waajid curly curl cream Jojoba oil Kuza Indian hemp  

SHOP THIS POST

[show_shopthepost_widget id="221860"]   How do you describe your fashion style? I love hard contrasts and clean lines. I also like showing some skin from time to time and trying new things to push the envelope / challenge myself.   I would say it's somewhere between Rihanna and Janelle Monae, as strange as that may sound.

image-1

  What are your fave stores to shop? I like h&m if I'm looking for day to day wear. I love shopping online at nasty gal too.   One item you can't leave home without? Lipstick.   Fave things to do on the weekend? If I'm not working I like enjoying time with friends whether that be going out in Manhattan or just chilling at home.   Fave travel destinations? I loved Punta Cana in the Dominican Republic. Rio de Janeiro and Phuket are next on my list.   What do you wish for? I wish for stability, success and happiness.

image-3

  Where do you see yourself in 5 years? In five years I see myself contracted with major magazines, agency represented and doing what I love to do.   What's some words of wisdom that you live by? If you don't stand for something, you'll fall for anything.   What makes you smile? Love.   Random fact: I've slept over at the Bronx zoo.   Where can our readers find you? @alstyling on Instagram and twitter Ashley Lee Styling on Facebook

Older Post Newer Post