Worldwide Shipping
Cart 0

CurlSista of the Day: Taylor from North Carolina


10523524_1455275668063775_1818002885_n
/Editor's Note/ Taylor is just so dope. She is fearless and soulful which makes her a natural for Curlsista of the Day. Enjoy her awesome interview and pics! xo.Joy.
Name/ Taylor Freeman

Age/ 20

Background/ North Carolina.

Where do you live? Greenville, NC is my hometown and I attend school in Durham, NC.

country3
What do you do? Besides being a full time fashion student, I blog on the side, which I have been doing for seven years. I also collaborate with many brands through free clothing to help with promotion.

How long have you been a natural gal? 2 1/2 years.

What do you love about being natural? Being able to do so many different styles with your hair and the versatility.

What's your hair regimen? I'll usually wash my hair in the shower and then put bantu knots in it while it's wet or just plait it.

tumblr_myfn5pPL5s1qcy2feo6_1280
Top 5 fave hair products? I don't really use many products on my hair but when I do, it's usually just Olive Oil to keep a shine and Doo Gro for hair protection.

How do you describe your fashion style? My style is versatile; I don't really stick to one style because there are so many different styles out there. I dress along with my mood...how I'm feeling that day.

What are your fave stores to shop? I love to thrift shop and online shop! My favorite online stores would have to be Go Jane, Nasty Gal, Top Shop, Romwe, Swaychic, and I Love Stone Fox.

spur2
Do you have a fave designer? If I had to pick my favorite, it would have to be Kenzo. His play on shapes and colors is everything.

One item you can't leave home without? I can't leave home without a pair of shades, whether the sun is out or not.

Fave things to do on the weekend? My favorite thing to do is to be around my family or with my friends exploring different things.

tumblr_n5hakkcRiJ1qcy2feo1_500
Fave travel destinations? Anywhere where there is a beach. I'm in love with the beach.

What do you wish for? I wish to be successful in whatever I plan to do in the fashion industry and to just be surrounded by genuinely good people.

adventure6
Where do you see yourself in 5 years? In five years I see myself living in New York, working in the fashion industry and having an impact on someone's life.

What's some words of wisdom that you live by? 'Be good to people and the universe will grant you whatever you desire."

tumblr_myl5f7wfZE1qcy2feo1_500
What makes you smile? Great music, great films, and great clothing.

Random fact: I'm the most spontaneous person you will ever meet. My mind is always all over the place, constantly creating new things.

10549795_497863173682184_1196514004_n
Where can our readers find you?

Instagram: taylormcfly
Twitter: @eyesxonfire
10597458_515343905278473_1225124760_n
tumblr_n54p6wVJWO1qcy2feo1_500
10520224_741726122550238_2054463010_n
929117_323551411141933_727259152_n
10488760_791710137546254_240449023_n

Older Post Newer Post