Worldwide Shipping
Cart 0

CurlSista of the Day: Lacey from NYC


928613_658512117568058_2113183934_n

Name/ Lacey Watts Age/ 26 Background/ Born and raised in NYC. Where do you live? NYC What do you do? I’m currently an assistant, but starting a new chapter in a few weeks. I also blog...sometimes. How long have you been a natural gal? About 3 years.

10467736_1420140774936273_662475545_n

What do you love about being natural? The versatility. What's your hair regimen? I've been very lackadaisical when it comes to my hair lately and the longer it gets, the less fuss I put into it. I try to wash or co wash my hair once every 1-2 weeks, clarify once a month, deep conditioning every time that I wash. Since it's now the summer, I mainly do wash and gos and transition into updos. I very rarely do twist-outs/braid-outs. During the colder months I tend to do more protective styles. Top 5 fave hair products?  Coconut oil / Shea Moisture African Black Soap Purification Mask / Curls Leave in Conditioner / Camille Rose Curl Love Milk /As I am Coconut Cowash

SHOP THIS POST

[show_shopthepost_widget id="188632"]

How do you describe your fashion style? I did an interview the other day and I came up with the term "accidental pretty mess" haha! My style is inconsistent and unpremeditated but still manages to look effortless-- at least that's what other people tell me.

10254242_643000035771552_2056165929_n

 What are your fave stores to shop? I don't really have favorite stores as I'm very sporadic when it comes to my shopping habits. I'm always discovering a new online store. I like shopping at thrift stores the most; I occasionally shop at Urban Outfitters, Zara, Nasty Gal, Asos. Oh, and I love Etsy, especially for vintage. Do you have a fave designer? There’s so many great designers but I love, love Karl Lagerfeld! I've also been a fan of Mary Katrantzou, as of late, after seeing her latest Resort collection.   One item you can't leave home without? My rings. My day will not be an enjoyable one if that happened.

img_0395

Fave things to do on the weekend? Sometimes I have way too many things packed into my weekend, so when I don't have anything scheduled I usually like to stay home, read, drink tea, binge watch a show on netflix, listen to music, (try to) organize my closet, spend time with my daughter... I’m a homebody at heart. Fave travel destinations? So far, LA & Jamaica. What do you wish for? Peace & happiness for all beings. Where do you see yourself in 5 years? Doing something dope and epic... I hope! What's some words of wisdom that you live by? Live well, love much, laugh often. What makes you smile? Random memories; a great book; positivity; compliments. Random fact: I love cheese but hate cheesecake/cream cheese frosting — apparently, that makes me a weirdo.

10326582_459770817490478_344266237_n

Where can our readers find you? Twitter: @_laceyvictoria Instagram: @_laceyvictoria

Older Post Newer Post